top of page


Ysgolion Mochdre has a very committed team of governors, who support and challenge the Headteacher and help to set the vision and strategic direction of the school ensuring that our school is the very best it could be.

Governors have a wide range of responsibilities.  These include tasks such as:

  • Ensuring that the school meets its legal responsibilities

  • Setting the school budget

  • Making decisions about the school building and premises

  • Setting school policies

  • Appointing staff and making decisions about current staffing

  • Looking at how well groups of pupils are performing and ensuring action is taken if there are any concerns 

Please find below the details of our Governing body, including the names and their roles within the sub-committees as of October 2022.

Chair of Governors - Simon Holland-Roberts  

Vice Chair of Governors - Adrian Johnson

Headteacher - Rhian Jones

Teacher Governor - Chloe Edwards

Teacher Governor - Leanne Foxley

Support Staff Governor - Wendy Duffy 

Support Staff Governor - Lisa Roberts

ALN Governor - Adele Thackray

Safeguarding Governor - Cllr. Stephen Price

Parent Governor - Vickie Fleming

Community Governor - Nicole Colman

Clerk of the Governing Body - Gill Barnett

Should you wish to make contact with either the Chair or Clerk, please contact the school office.

Logo Babanod.jpg
logo cystennin.jpg
bottom of page